History of the Ghost

I’m working on a couple of pieces for the blog on hauntology and unlike previous posts where I just sat down with a cup of coffee and wrote what I was thinking, I’m taking my time with them. Until I get the first one done, I’d suggest heading over to this post from New Mappings which gives some nice background.

On the one hand, it’s well written and the author (Steen?) obviously knows what they’re talking about. On the other hand, now I don’t feel the need to write the background that may be necessary to understand what I’ve been talking about for the past couple of weeks or so.

So go check it out and in a couple of days I should have something written on hauntology and architecture.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “History of the Ghost

  1. Hi Michael,
    thank you for the kind words. I look forward to reading your post on hauntology and architecture – that is a topic I know little about.

  2. TMic

    This is the topic of a dissertation/book I am working, on, so I am curious to see your take on it. If you are interested, we did a journal on it in 2007, at:

    http://www.pd.org/Perforations/perf29/perf29_index.html

    http://www.pd.org/Perforations/perf29/p29-intro.pdf

  3. Thanks Thomas, looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

