The Superior Civilization

Just wanted to bring this review of The Superorganism to your attention. If I had any money, it would be the next book on my reading list and looks very good.

I studied the philosophy of biology years ago in my undergrad, focusing mostly on “units of selection” and I was always interested in these “superorganisms,” ants and bees, but also fungi and slime molds. What’s strange is this stuff has all creeped its way back in to my life with my study of the early Schelling and the emergence of life in his system.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

